| DBS Check

I am pleased to say that I have an Enhanced DBS certificate.

The Disclosure and Barring Service (DBS) helps employers make safer recruitment decisions and prevent unsuitable people from working with vulnerable groups, including children. It replaces the Criminal Records Bureau (CRB) and Independent Safeguarding Authority (ISA).

Types of Check

There are 3 types of check:

  • 1) a standard check shows spent and unspent convictions, cautions, reprimands and final warnings
  • 2) an enhanced check shows the same as a standard check plus any information held by local police that’s considered relevant to the role
  • 3) an enhanced check with barred lists shows the same as an enhanced check plus whether the applicant is on the list of people barred from doing the role


For more information head to gov.uk.

Source: www.gov.uk.

My Certificate